MPSHome Staff Contact
Middle & K-8 School Athletics

Let's Talk Sports!

The Minneapolis Public Schools (MPS) Athletics Department offers 35 programs for students in grades 7-12.  In addition, K-8/middle schools will offer coed soccer (fall) and boys and girls basketball (winter) for students in grades 6-8.  

Seventh and eighth-grade students may participate in Minnesota State High School League covered athletic programs at the high school in whose attendance area they live in OR at their partnered high school.  See more information here on middle-high school partnerships.

All students must have a current Athletic Physical on file with their school, a Parent Permission form, and an up to date Emergency Referral Card for all sports.

MIDDLE SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Anthony

Cornelius Bishop

668-3240

Cornelius.bishop@mpls.k12.mn.us

Anwatin

Joseph Brown

668-2459

Joseph.brown@mpls.k12.mn.us

Franklin

Charles Luter

668-2600

Charles.Luter@mpls.k12.mn.us

Heritage Academy

Jason Philippi

355-5570

Jason.philippi@mpls.k12.mn.us

Justice Page (Ramsey)

Akua Kennedy

668-4040

Akua.kennedy@mpls.k12.mn.us

Keewaydin

Michael Doherty

668-4676

Michael.doherty@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lake Harriet

Jon DePerry

668-7843

Jdeperry@mpls.k12.mn.us

Northeast

TBD

668-1500

@mpls.k12.mn.us

Olson

Steven Paster

668-1640

Steven.paster@mpls.k12.mn.us 

Sanford

Bill Taleen

668-4900

Bill.Taleen@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

K-8 SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Andersen

Sherron Rowell

668-3240

Sherron.rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barton

Dawn Sjoquist

668-2459

Dawn.sjoquist@mpls.k12.mn.us

Folwell

Matt Engelhardt

668-4676

Matt.Engelhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us

Field

Lonna Wilson

668-3640

Lonna.wilson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Hmong Academy

Kris Shaben

668-2250

Kristopher.shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jefferson

James Grigsby

668-2720

James.grigsby@mpls.k12.mn.us

Marcy

Jessica Bowman

668-1020

Jessica.bowman@mpls.k12.mn.us

Seward

Noah Mammen

Ryan Mintz

668-4950

Noah.mammen@mpls.k12.mn.us

Ryan.mintz@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sullivan/Anishinabe

Jeff Sanders

668-5000

Jeff.sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us