MPSHome Staff Contact
Middle & K-8 School Sports

Let's Talk Sports!

Minneapolis Community Education is operating Middle School Sports during the 2018-19 school year. K-8/middle schools will continue to offer the same three sports as last year for students in grades 6-8: coed soccer (fall), boys basketball (winter) and girls basketball (winter). Contact Terrell.Mcmoore@mpls.k12.mn.us or call 612.668.3939 with questions regarding middle school sports.

Seventh and eighth-grade students may participate in Minnesota State High School League covered athletic programs at the high school attendance area they live in OR at their partnered high school. For more information on high school athletics, visit athletics.mpls.k12.mn.us or contact the Athletics Department (612.668.0600 or Dave.Wicker@mpls.k12.mn.us).

Registration for Fall Middle School Co-ed Soccer opens August 27 at mplscommunityed.com. The regsitration deadline is September 5th.

All students must have a current Sports Qualifying Physical Examination and an up-to-date Athlete Emergency Referral Card on file with their school to participate.

MIDDLE SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Anthony

Cornelius Bishop

668-3240

Cornelius.Bishop@mpls.k12.mn.us

Anwatin

Joseph Brown

668-2459

Joseph.Brown@mpls.k12.mn.us

Franklin

Charles Luter

668-2600

Charles.Luter@mpls.k12.mn.us

Heritage Academy

Jason Philippi

355-5570

Jason.Phillippi@mpls.k12.mn.us

Justice Page

Akua Kennedy

668-4040

Akua.Kennedy@mpls.k12.mn.us

Keewaydin

Michael Doherty

668-4676

Michael.Doherty@mpls.k12.mn.us

Lake Harriet

Jon DePerry

668-7843

Jon.Deperry@mpls.k12.mn.us

Northeast

Ernest North

668-1500

Ernest.North@mpls.k12.mn.us

Olson

Steven Paster

668-1640

Steven.Paster@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sanford

Bill Taleen

668-4900

Bill.Taleen@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

K-8 SCHOOL LOCATION

ATHLETIC CONTACT

PHONE

E-MAIL

Andersen

Sherron Rowell

668-3240

Sherron.Rowell@mpls.k12.mn.us

Barton

Dawn Sjoquist

668-2459

Dawn.Sjoquist@mpls.k12.mn.us

Folwell

Matt Engelhardt

668-4676

Matt.Engelhardt@mpls.k12.mn.us

Field

VaNita Miller

668-3640

Vanita.Miller@mpls.k12.mn.us

Hmong Academy

Kris Shaben

668-2250

Kristopher.Shaban@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jefferson

Nate Jackson

668-2720

Nathen.Jackson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Marcy

Camille Kohner

668-1020

Camille.Kohner@mpls.k12.mn.us

Seward

Noah Mammen

668-4950

Noah.Mammen@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sullivan/Anishinabe

Jeff Sanders

668-5000

Jeff.Sanders@mpls.k12.mn.us